The Beginning

It is hard to sum up what has happened in the last twenty days. It has literally been a roller coaster ride. I left the states on August 7th and headed to Maribor, Slovenia. After the first day of the tour I had two contract offers. One in Germany and the other in Austria. After going with the one in Austria I soon found out I was not the player for them. They needed someone to play outside and pass, and well, I am a true middle blocker. I rejoined the tour to try and get picked up by another team. This was such a blessing in disguise. I was able to meet so many awesome people and volleyball players from all over the US when I went back. We also were able to visit Bled Slovenia and Vienna Austria. BEAUTIFUL places and none of the pictures I took do any of it justice.

Image

Bled Slovenia

 

Next the agency sent me and Alexa (my new best friend) to Slovakia to try out for a team. After a week of training with the team and seeing what this small town has to offer I am going to stay and play here this season.

I am so excited to see where this journey takes me! I will try and update my blog regularly so those that are interested can see what I have been up to. Enjoy 🙂

About Olivia Mohler

I am from a small town in Mississippi called Vancleave. God and my family are the two most important things in my life. Without either of them I would not be where I am today. I played four years of college volleyball at The University of South Alabama (GO JAGS). After my college career was over I knew I wanted to continue to play ball. This lead me to the opportunity to play professionally in Europe. I have recently been picked up by a team in Senica, Slovakia and will be living here for the next eight months playing for SVM! I am beyond excited about this journey and can't wait to see what God has in store for me!

2 responses to “The Beginning”

  1. LaDon says :

    QUACK!!

Leave a comment