Old Post

Found one of my old post from several weeks ago. Figured I might as well post it too so here it is!

We played in another pre season tournament a few weeks ago. We played very inconsistent but ended up taking second in the tournament. Still continuing to train twice a day and if we do not play we have the weekends off. I am blessed to have nice teammates that take me places so I can be a tourist! I was able to go to a festival in a town about twenty minutes away called Skalica. It was a great experience! My teammate Veronika made me try a “typical Slovak burger”. It was good but nothing like my uncle bricks burgers!! Also tried a cake that is only made in that town and of course after trying it I had to buy one! One of my favorite things I got to try was a honey whiskey. Guess that is the southern coming out in me đŸ™‚

Trying the Honey Whiskey with my teammate Veronika.

Trying the Honey Whiskey with my teammate Veronika.

The weekend after the festival I went to my teammates house in the hills here in Senica. There were a bunch of small houses, stacked close to each other, up a very big hill. Each house had its own garden and area to sit outside and cook out or entertain guest. I loved it!! The view was ridiculous. I can not even begin to explain how amazing it was and the pictures of course do not do it justice. I ended up taking home some fresh fruits and vegetables too so that was an added bonus.

About Olivia Mohler

I am from a small town in Mississippi called Vancleave. God and my family are the two most important things in my life. Without either of them I would not be where I am today. I played four years of college volleyball at The University of South Alabama (GO JAGS). After my college career was over I knew I wanted to continue to play ball. This lead me to the opportunity to play professionally in Europe. I have recently been picked up by a team in Senica, Slovakia and will be living here for the next eight months playing for SVM! I am beyond excited about this journey and can't wait to see what God has in store for me!

Leave a comment